Native American

I think I know a bit about their culture from school but I can’t say I know alot about their religious beliefs.I really don’t know how I’m going to do this month, really there is alot of beliefs out there for this one! I think I’m going to try and hit the big ones like, Aztec, Navajo, Eskimo and maybe a few more. I don’t know though so any ideas are welcome!

Blessings
Lucy

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’m not sure if this fits in what what you do, but the Native Americans find that their spiritual practices draws a lot of parallels with the Tibetans.

    The two cultures also had parallel running prophecies and it was in the 1970s, they decided it was the Dalai Lama and the Karmapa who was fulfilling this. All these Nativen Americans came flowing in to meet them when they came to visit, and they would did all these elaborate shamnistic dances, which drew parallels to the “Protector” practices that the Tibetans did afterwards. Aftewards an earthquake happened and they were sure that the prophecy was real. I don’t really remember the details, I saw parts of this in a documentary once.

    http://tibettalk.wordpress.com/2007/11/01/linkssimilarities-between-tibetan-and-native-american-groups/

    anyway looking forward to whatever you find interesting =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

