Buddhism

I know more about this religion then I have the last two! This one is defiantly a favorite of mine too! It’s such a peaceful and loving religion and I am so excited! I’m thinking they are an atheistic religion, that believes in reincarnation and practices meditation.
I plan on visiting a temple at the end of this month and hopefully getting to see this religion up close 🙂
Another new thing this month; due to internet issues I’ll only be able to update about once a weekish 😦 ! Its only this month so hopefully I’ll still be able to get the info out there to you guys! The plus side is I will have more paper notes though 🙂
Blessings
Lucy

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by godlesspaladin on January 2, 2011 at 11:06 am

    I have a special fondness for Buddhism. It was my transitional phase into atheism after I left Christianity. (From what I’ve heard, that’s a very common route for atheists) The are definitely one of the less destructive belief systems on the planet. There is an amazing 3 part in-depth look at Buddhism and the varying sects within it done by the Reasonable Doubts podcast. They even interview a monk who traveled with the Dalai Lama.

    http://doubtreligion.blogspot.com/2010/09/episode-73-confession-of-buddhist.html

    It’s a very respectful, level headed, and informative podcast, I think you might enjoy it. 🙂
    Happy new years!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

