Wicca or Witchcraft?????

It occurred to me that I have written nothing about the actual religion, just discussed my pursue of people in it.

There is a lot of controversy with this religion, both surrounding it and in it. Outsiders think it is a devil worshiping, sex crazed, rebellion. They view it not as a religion but as a game being played. Scorned and hated, few outsiders venture beyond the their opinions to discover the actual religion and the people involved.

While in the Craft world controversy surrounds us all. Many debate over names such as Witch, Wiccan, and Pagan, while other scorn whose work and writings you choose to study, don’t let the wrong person know you find Silver Ravenwolf enlightening and insightful, or you might find yourself on the outside .

While we can all agree it is not just a religion it is a way of life. When you answer the Goddess’s call, you find yourself immersed in a world few know of. It is filled with love and understanding. It lets you see the beauty in all things and teaches you respect above all else.

Before you gather your stones please remember this is just my opinion. If yours differs please feel free to share it. I am always open to debate.

In next weeks post I am hoping to share some bios of well know figures in the Craft, along with how I came to hear the Goddess’s call. I would welcome anyone who wants to share their story too.

Blessings
Lucy

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jennifer on October 6, 2010 at 9:19 am

    Knowing you and the others in school that followed and or read about it and reading some of the material all of you shared with me helped me understand it more. I don’t think I ever saw it as what most outsiders see it as, which is exactly as you described above. I just knew that I didn’t know anything about it and I’ve never been one to follow popular belief where religion is concerned, lol. The little I did learn about it though has helped me be able to talk to other people that do see it as something evil and bad and help them see that that isn’t what it is at all. I know one of the guys I worked with was a little freaked out about it and we talked about it. He still doesn’t really get it but he no longer thinks it’s “bad”. I’ve talked to this guy a lot though about religion, he said I’ve opened him up to accepting other people’s beliefs even if he doesn’t agree with them. I hope you can help others, and yourself 🙂 understand more religions. Myself included. ❤

    Reply

    • Thanks Jenn! It means alot to me when I see that people are reading the blogg and getting something out of it! 😀 Makes me feel like I am making some sort of difference already!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

